Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Aug 23, 2019
 

The staff do an excellent job of meeting your needs and answering all questions.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Aug 21, 2019
 

I can't thank and praise Daniel and Elaine enough. From the moment I walked into their showroom, to the second I drove out in my Beetle, they made the experience fun, friendly and professional. KUDOS to Pfaff for this excellent team.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Aug 20, 2019
 

Recently dealt with Jayden at Pfaff VW in Newmarket and 10/10 service. He was excellent in communicating with me as I was out of town to ensure I got the exact vehicle that I wanted. Would highly recommend going through Jayden as I will most definitely be going back. I am very happy with my new car and have nothing but amazing things to say about the crew at Pfaff!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Aug 16, 2019
 

This was our second car purchase, and we had recently relocated to north of the city so I looked for dealerships nearby and came across Pfaff VW. I was familiar with the Pfaff name (as most people in the GTA are due to their sales of high-end vehicles) and it made it an easy choice as an initial starting point. My perception of what Pfaff would be like could not have been further from the truth.After submitting an email Saturday night, Mike Hinton gave me a ring on a Sunday (they are closed Sunday's) while he was on his own personal time. We quickly set up a test drive time for the Monday, and the rest is history. He was easy-going, low-pressure but still incredibly attentive and was more than willing to try to make any request or answer any question we had.My partner and I went out for lunch after and we were in shock at how different the process was compared to our first experience buying a car. Their up-front pricing and transparency made the whole initial experience easy breezy and we were able to focus on what the car was actually like.We had some further questions during the week and Mike had Kayla McKee give us a call to talk some numbers further and explain the extended warranty packages. I actually remarked to Kayla that I was surprised to hear from an F&I Manager on the phone before we had even agreed to purchase the car. Her affable demeanor made it easy and by that point, we were sold. They were extremely accommodating of our short time lines with receiving the car and did everything possible to get it to us by our requested date. Even after we took ownership, Mike is still looking into a couple add-ons and keeping me in the loop regarding the status.I forgot to mention that after our initial meeting at Pfaff VW, my partner and I decided to forgo test drives on two of the other vehicles that we were considering. I think that speaks mountains to the level of service and the level of product that they are selling. I am now the proud owner of a GLI and looking forward to bringing it back to the dealership for the first service (not too soon I hope lol)

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Aug 13, 2019
 

had a very good experience getting a car here. Mike and Anthony took very good care of me and i could not be happier with the service. The whole experience was great, there were no hidden fees and whatever was promised was delivered to the fullest extent.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Aug 12, 2019
 

We had a great experience purchasing our new Tiguan at Pfaff VW in Newmarket. The discussion regarding pricing for the new vehicle and our trade in was straight forward and upfront with no pressure or surprises. Daniel helped us through the whole process to find the right package and he was very patient answering all of our questions. He was also very organized and had all the documents ready so on the day of picking up the new car we were in and out in no time with no delays. Overall great experience!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Aug 7, 2019
 

The 5 star rating above is for the Pfaff dealership. The review below is for the 2018 VW Atlas Execline. Not the dealership.The Pfaff VW dealership has been great, and they deserve 5 stars. The 2018 VW ATLAS has been a nightmare and deserves no stars. PROS:-lots of space for the family, and large trunk space given the “relatively small” overall size of vehicle-takes regular (87) gasCONS-non-stop service of vehicle (see below)-driver lane assist technology does not work well and is scary at times. The car will jerk the steering wheel aggressively when it thinks you are veering out of a lane-front windshield: costs to replace (a large stone hit mine on the highway) was more than $1,200 because of the lane assist technology in the windshield-mileage: v6 guzzles; get around 450km per tank highway and under around 350 per tank city driving-cannot lock car while it is running (unable to heat up car in the morning or run in somewhere to grab coffee with the car running, unless the door is left unlocked)-remote control for door locks is terrible, it barely works more than 10' away from the car (have tried on multiple Atlas', it is not a battery issue)-car stinks of washer fluid when it is used to wash the window; the vents for the car are located right next to the fluid dispenser-you cannot activate the washer fluid function without turning off the rear wiper-auto start function does not remember last temperature, it automatically resets to a programmed factory default which cannot be changedPURCHASE DATE: November 1, 2017November 20, 2017-problem: violent vibration when on highway or when turning wheel to left-solution: replaced left front axel & driveshaftJanuary 18, 2018-problem: wipers over rotating, hitting side of windshield-solution: installed new upper coupling rod nutsJanuary 18, 2018-problem: front and rear sensors constantly triggering (every time vehicle slows down)-solution: NO SOLUTION; instructed to wipe down dirty sensors every day before using vehicleMarch 13, 2018-problem: sunroof leaking, dripping from front overhead console-solution: sublet repairs (outside company), replaced gasket around windshield & sunroofApril 10, 2018-problem: passenger airbag light illuminated-solution: electrical switch mod installedJuly 19, 2018-problem: violent vibration when driving (intermittent)-solution: none, could not recreate vibrationNovember 11, 2018-problem: second row bench seat release handles, both have slid off-solution: replace seat release handlesNovember 11, 2018-problem: second row bench seat safety belt buckle recall, emissions control information recall, ECM software update-solution: replaced safety buckles, updated emissions sticker and softwareNovember 17, 2018-problem: engine control malfunction / misfire indicator light, seat belt buckle recall, software update -solution: update software, replace seat belt buckleJanuary 31, 2019-problem: passenger seat release handles falls off both sides, check engine light, car intermittently shakes violently after making a turn-solution: replace both passenger sear releases handles, replace defective catalytic converters, unable to replicate issue with shakingFebruary 27, 2019-problem: battery dead & car will not start-solution: battery defective and replaced with a larger capacity battery (one that comes with vehicle is undersized)April 21, 2019-problem: intermittent shaking after making a turn continues-solution: replaced front right axel

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Aug 7, 2019
 

Professional sales rep. Bright uncluttered showroom.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Aug 3, 2019
 

Not only pleased with the new Jetta , but Jayden Stanciu made the entire purchasing process seamless with his knowledge & professionalism, & was able to meet our needs by facilitating a very quick turnaround. We were thoroughly impressed!

Read at Google